Dayton Literary Peace Prize Winners For 2018 Announced

Sep 19, 2018

The Dayton Literary Peace Prize has been awarded to the author of a novel about a displaced Palestinian family, and a the author of book of nonfiction essays exploring race and identity during Barack Obama's presidency.  

The winners are Hala Alyan for her book "Salt Houses" and Ta-Nehisi Coates for his book "We Were Eight Years in Power". Each will  receive 10 thousand dollars in cash for the works that advance "peace as a solution to conflict."