Latest Nominees For Rock Hall Induction Announced

Oct 9, 2018

Stevie Nicks in a 2018 photo
Credit Getty Images

The Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland this morning released the names of the 15 acts nominated for induction next year. 

The nominees are Stevie Nicks, Def Leppard, Roxy Music, John Prine, Devo, Todd Rundgren, Radiohead, Janet Jackson, Rufus & Chaka Kham, The Zombies, Rage Against the Machine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5 and the Cure. The inductees will be announced in December, with ceremonies planned for March in New York City.  Six of the nominees are being put before voters for the first time. Nicks is already in as a member of Fleetwood Mac, but this time will be considered as a solo act.  To be eligible, an act must have had their first commercial recording out at least 25 years prior to induction.