Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

North Dakota, Kansas Dropped From State's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

Ohio Department of Health

State health officials Wednesday reported 1,033 new cases of COVID-19 and 49 new deaths. 

Ohio now has 140,486 cases and 4,055 deaths.

Ohio has updated the states on its COVID-19 travel advisory. Ohioans are advised not to travel to Alabama, Idaho, Mississippi and South Dakota. Those states have positivity rates of 15 percent or higher. Visitors from those states must quarantine for 14 days. North Dakota and Kansas dropped off Ohio’s list while Texas is shaded gray because the positivity rate is not available.

Jim has been with WCBE since 1996. Before that he worked as a reporter at another Columbus radio station, and for three newspapers in Southwest Florida.
Related Content