Ohio's Latest COVID-19 Travel Advisory Includes Seven States

Oct 9, 2020

The state of Ohio updated its travel advisory of locations with a COVID-19 positivity rate of 15-percent or higher. 

The new list includes seven states where travelers are advised to self-quarantine for 14-days at home or in a hotel after visiting. Officials say it applies to both business and leisure travel and should be heeded by Ohioans and out-of-state visitors. 

Missouri and Mississippi were removed from the list, which now applies to those coming from or heading to South Dakota, Idaho, Wisconsin, Iowa, Wyoming, Montana, and Kansas.