Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Mayor Picks Four Finalists For Columbus Safety Director

City of Columbus

Columbus Mayor Andy Ginther has chosen four finalists for the job of Safety Director.  They are former Police Chief Walter Distelzweig, former Fire Chief Ned Pettus, former Franklin County Judge Rita McNeil Danish, and Terri Wilfong, a former police chief in South Carolina. Ginther is expected to make a choice within the next month.

Jim has been with WCBE since 1996. Before that he worked as a reporter at another Columbus radio station, and for three newspapers in Southwest Florida.