WCBE Header Banner 20190208
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Tax receipts for donations made in 2021 have been emailed on January 27th at 3p.m. Check your email inboxes and spam folders so you don't miss them! Physical receipts will be sent to those donors without an email address by Monday, January 31st.

State Creates Emotional Learning Standards For Kids

The Ohio Board of Education has expanded social and emotional learning standards for grades k through 12. 

The standards are aimed to help students build skills in areas including:  decision-making as well as self-awareness and social-awareness. The new standards are not mandatory and the state will not be measuring student progress in social- emotional skills.


Related Content