Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Five States Now On Ohio's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

Ohio Department of Health

State health officials Wednesday reported 903 new cases of COVID-19 and 52 new deaths. 

The state now has 146,733 cases and 4,697 deaths. 

Officials Wednesday also updated Ohio's COVID-19 travel advisory. Vistors to Ohio from Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, South Dakota and Wisconsin must self-quarantine for two weeks. This also applies to Ohioans returning from those states. Those states have positive testing rates of 15 percent or higher.

Jim has been with WCBE since 1996. Before that he worked as a reporter at another Columbus radio station, and for three newspapers in Southwest Florida.
Related Content