WCBE Header Banner 20190208
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Four States Added To Ohio's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

Ohio Department of Health

State health officials say a technical glitch delayed the daily coronavirus numbers Wednesday.  With thousands of cases still to be examined, the state coronavirus website  reported 6,385 new COVID-19 cases and 55 new deaths.

The state now has 318,728 cases and 5,827 deaths. Four states have been added to Ohio's COVID-19 travel advisory. Oklahoma, Missouri, Minnesota, and Arizona join Utah, Wisconsin, Pennsylvania, Mississippi, Montana, Alabama, South Dakota, Idaho, Iowa, and Kansas.  Those states have positive test rates of 15 percent or higher. Travelers to and from those states are asked to quarantine for two weeks. Wyoming had incomplete data and is considered a potential risk.

Related Content