WCBE Header Banner 20190208
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Nine States Now On Ohio's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

Ohio Department of Health

State officials Wednesday reported 2,607 new cases of COVID-19  and 17 new deaths. 

The state now has 205,347 cases and 5,256 deaths.  

Nine states are now on Ohio's COVID-19 travel advisory. They are Alabama, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, Nevada, South Dakota, Utah and Wisconsin. All have positive test rates of 15 percent or higher. Travelers to and from those states are asked to self-quarantine for 14 days.Wyoming and Mississippi had incomplete data and are listed as potential risks. 

Related Content