WCBE Header Banner 20190208
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

No New States On Ohio's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

Ohio Department of Health

State health officials Wednesday reported more than 8 thousand new cases of COVID-19 and 133 new deaths. The state now has 690,740 cases and 8,855 deaths.<--break->Fourteen states remain on Ohio's latest COVID-19 travel advisory. All have positive test rates of 15 percent or higher. They are Ohio, Idaho, Utah, Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, South Dakota, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, Alabama, Tennessee, Kentucky, and Pennsylvania. Nevada was removed from last week's list. Oregon, Wyoming, and Mississippi had incomplete data and are highlighted as potential risk areas. Travelers should self-quarantine for two weeks.

Related Content