Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Ohio Adds Itself To COVID-19 Travel Advisory

Ohio Department of Health

State health officials Wednesday reported 7,835 new cases of COVID-19 and 123 new deaths. The state now has nearly 438 thousand cases and 6,671 deaths.Ohio has added three states to it's COVID-19 travel advisory. Ohio, Nevada, and Arkansas join Utah, Pennsylvania, Mississippi, Montana, Alabama, South Dakota, Idaho, Iowa, Arizona, Missouri, and Kansas. All have positive test rates of 15 percent or higher.  Travelers are advised to self-quarantine for 14 days. Wyoming, New Mexico, Tennessee, Wisconsin, and Oregon were removed from the list. Oregon, Washington, and Oklahoma had incomplete data and are considered potential risks.

Jim has been with WCBE since 1996. Before that he worked as a reporter at another Columbus radio station, and for three newspapers in Southwest Florida.
Related Content