WCBE Header Banner 20190208
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

One State Added To Ohio's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

Ohio Department of Health

One state has been added to Ohio's COVID-19 travel advisory, bringing the total to nineteen. Virginia joins Ohio, Nevada, Georgia, South Carolina, Arizona, Idaho, Utah, Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, South Dakota, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, Alabama, Tennessee, Kentucky, and Pennsylvania. All have positive test rates of 15 percent or higher. Mississippi and Wyoming are listed as potential risks due to incomplete data. Travelers are advised to quarantine for two weeks. 

Related Content