Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Seven States Now On Ohio's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

Ohio Department of Health

State health officials Wednesday reported nearly 4 thousand new cases of COVID-19 and 94 new deaths. Ohio now has over 906 thousand cases and 11,430 deaths. <--break->Five states have been removed from Ohio's COVID-19 travel advisory.  Utah, Arkansas, Alabama, Oklahoma, and Virginia were removed. There are now seven states on the list: Mississippi, Idaho, Texas, Kansas, South Dakota, Iowa, and Pennsylvania.  All have positive test rates of 15 percent or higher. Travelers are advised to quarantine for two weeks. Wyoming, Oklahoma, Kentucky, and Alabama had incomplete data and are labeled as potential risk areas. 

Jim has been with WCBE since 1996. Before that he worked as a reporter at another Columbus radio station, and for three newspapers in Southwest Florida.
Related Content