Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Ohio's Latest COVID-19 Travel Advisory Includes Seven States

The state of Ohio updated its travel advisory of locations with a COVID-19 positivity rate of 15-percent or higher. 

The new list includes seven states where travelers are advised to self-quarantine for 14-days at home or in a hotel after visiting. Officials say it applies to both business and leisure travel and should be heeded by Ohioans and out-of-state visitors. 

Missouri and Mississippi were removed from the list, which now applies to those coming from or heading to South Dakota, Idaho, Wisconsin, Iowa, Wyoming, Montana, and Kansas.

Mike Foley joined WCBE in February 2000, coming from WUFT in Gainesville, Florida. Foley has worked in various roles, from producing news and feature stories to engineering Live From Studio A sessions. A series of music features Foley started in 2018 called Music Journeys has grown into a podcast and radio show. He also assists in developing other programs in WCBE's Podcast Experience. Foley hosts The Morning Mix, a weekday music show featuring emerging and established musicians, our Columbus-area and Ohio-based talent, and additional artists that inspire him.
Related Content