Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Two More States Now On Ohio's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

Ohio Department of Health

State health officials Wednesday reported 1,080 new cases of COVID-19 and 21 new deaths. 

The state now has 153,987 cases and 4,804 deaths. 

Two states have been added to Ohio's travel advisory.  Missouri and Mississippi join South Dakota, Idaho, Wisconsin, Iowa and Kansas on the list. Health officials say those states have COVID-19 test positivity rates of 15 percent or higher.  Anyone entering Ohio from one of those states is asked to self quarantine for two weeks. It also applies to Ohioans traveling to those states.

Jim has been with WCBE since 1996. Before that he worked as a reporter at another Columbus radio station, and for three newspapers in Southwest Florida.
Related Content